Blueberry Muffins

12 Oct

After not cooking for a month, I honestly missed my kitchen. I cooked and prepped and chopped anything I could find in my kitchen this weekend. On a hunt to make something, I noticed I had about a cup of frozen blueberries left in my freezer. Perfect! I am out of chorizo, so I needed something to have for breakfast this week!

I am no baker, so I found a recipe for the blueberry muffins here. I really don’t know if its proper to share someone’s blog with their recipes, but at least I cited it!

I followed the recipe pretty accurately, just adding the zest of an entire lime because I like that little freshness it gives in the muffins, and it made about 10. I think they were good because when I got home from work today (first day back after three weeks off is roooouuuughhhh), there were only three left.

And finished…

I am not sure if anything is more cozy than a fresh out of the oven blueberry muffin with some butter on it.

Leave a Reply

